Okay, so this week my wife and I got The Hunger Games on Blu-Ray, and it reminded me of when my wife and I went to go see it. We had this "fun" idea to go and see the midnight showing, because I had never been to a midnight showing. Well, I don't know if it would have been more fun with more people or something, but I was just too tired to really enjoy the movie. I didn't realize just how much until we watched it again at home and I felt like I hadn't seen have the movie. I don't think I will ever go to another midnight showing. It just kinda ruined the movie theatre experience for me.
I went to the midnight showing of Spider-Man only because someone gave me a ticket. It was not a great experience and I will probably not ever go to a midnight showing again. Sorry you had to go through all of that.
ReplyDeleteI think the fun thing about midnight showings is the social experience. Also, I would only do it for a movie that I'm REALLY excited about. Sleep is a valuable thing!
ReplyDeleteI also think midnight showings sometimes make you dislike the movie. My husband and I went to the Hunger Games midnight showing and the audience laughed at all of the sentimental parts and so we left feeling like the movie was a letdown. We have watched it several times since then and now love it. Stupid midnight showings.
ReplyDelete